National Reading Writing Hotline Steering Committee Members

Department of Education and Training

Brigette Bergin
Director - SEE Program

Sharyn Downey
Program Officer - Foundations Skills

Lai Loke
Assistant Director, SEE Program

Community Colleges Australia

Don Perlgut
Chief Executive Officer

Adult Learning Australia

Ros Bauer
Board Member

New South Wales

Kripa Kandel
Sector Governance and Analysis Officer
NSW Dept Industry


Les Retford
Principal Program Officer, Training and Skills Investment
Department of Education and Training

South Australia

Ben Rice
Senior Policy Advisor
Department of State Development

Robyn O'Brien
Education Manager
Foundation Skills, Secondary Schools Engagement


Sue Costello
Manager, 26Ten


The Reading Writing Hotline

Vanessa Iles
Manager, Reading Writing Hotline

Robin Miles
Director, Reading Writing Hotline Research
Social Equity Works


Lyn Wilson
Team Leader, Literacy

Kristie O'Brien
Senior Manager, TAFE Policy


Michele Sutcliffe
Australian Council for Adult Literacy

Northern Territory

Robyn Ober
IRC Fellow - Batchelor Institute 

Wendy Kennedy
Thematic Team Leader
Adult Literacy and Numeracy 

Western Australia

Cheryl Wiltshire
Senior Program Officer, Training Sector Services
Department of Training and Workforce Development


Linno Rhodes
Co-President, VALBEC - Victorian Adult Literacy Basic Education Council